University Hospitals of Derby and Burton NHS Foundation Trust

  • Address: Royal Derby Hospital
    Uttoxeter Road

    DE22 3NE


Our commitment to the Armed Forces Covenant

The Trust is proud to work closely with the Armed Forces; we recognise the skills which can be transferable between the Military and the NHS. The Trust have signed the Armed Forces Covenant which is a pledge that together we acknowledge and understand that those who serve or who have served in the Armed Forces, and their families, should be treated with fairness and respect in the communities, economy and society.


‚ÄčAbout us

University Hospitals of Derby and Burton NHS Foundation Trust was formed on 1 July 2018 to bring together our five hospitals – The Royal Derby Hospital, Queens Hospital Burton, Samuel Johnson Community Hospital Lichfield, Sir Robert Peel Community Hospital Tamworth and London Road Community Hospital Derby.  They retain their individual names and their own unique identities and each has an important part to play in our future by providing the highest quality care to patients across southern Derbyshire and south east Staffordshire.


By coming together we are able to build on the strengths of both Derby and Burton, to achieve our aim of delivering exceptional care together for local people as we bring together the expertise of our 12,000 staff.

We are proud of our teaching hospital status. We work in partnership with the Universities of Derby, Nottingham and Wolverhampton educating and training future generations of doctors, nurses and other healthcare professionals.


Our vision is to build on our achievements and we will take great pride in caring for our patients in a safe and technically advanced environment.